I Got to Get Away…I gotta FLY away yay yay yay

In March I had this great idea, ” Begin a blog expressing who you are as a person and a photographer.” This idea came about because of a trip to Washington, D.C. with a best friend of mine. We needed to get away; our creative juices got stale. I had visited D.C. before but explore the city and that was my goal. Also, I was a little excited to see where ‘Scandal’ was being filmed! (Didn’t take that tour, though) We made up our own way and got to see the Lincoln statue, the Washington Monument and the White House. Which I thought would be much bigger!
At the end we got out temporary fix of adventure. The juices were revived and ready to go. But, I got the itch to go somewhere else…New York. In the next post I’ll talk on that trip that started the whole devotion to PieFace eatery, my first post.
Thanks for stopping by and enjoy! Below is my introduction to you, let’s shake hands….

(March 19th, 2013)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

HIya! I’m Richena, Rici to my friends! And, I consider you my friends that come to this blog to get to know me, the photographer behind lionessPhotography.com.
In my devotion to my talent I think travel fuels the imagination and the soul. So, me and a friend Jenn, planned a quick weekend trip to Washington, D.C. for some R&R.

This entry was published on May 31, 2013 at 4:42 pm. It’s filed under PhotographerGirl and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

